RESOLUTION NO. 2022 – 09 BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE BAY AREA WATER SUPPLY AND CONSERVATION AGENCY

DECLARING THAT BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETINGS WILL CONTINUE TO BE HELD VIA TELECONFERENCE

WHEREAS, on March 4, 2020, Governor Newsom declared a State of Emergency to make additional resources available, formalize emergency actions already underway across multiple state agencies and departments, and help the State prepare for a broader spread of COVID-19; and

WHEREAS, on September 16, 2021, the Governor signed Assembly Bill 361 into law as urgency legislation that went into effect on October 1, 2021, amending Government Code Section 54953 of the Brown Act to allow legislative bodies to continue to meet remotely during a proclaimed state of emergency where state or local officials have recommended measures to promote social distancing; and

WHEREAS, the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation

Agency has previously passed the following Resolutions to declare its intent to meet via

teleconference in accordance with Assembly Bill 361 and the provisions of Government Code

Section 54953(e):

- 1. Resolution 2021-05 (November 18, 2021)
- 2. Resolution 2022-01 (January 20, 2022)
- 3. Resolution 2022-04 (March 17, 2022)
- 4. Resolution 2022-07 (May 19, 2022)

which have all since expired; and

WHEREAS, the Governor's proclaimed State of Emergency remains in effect, and State and local officials, including the San Mateo County Health Officer, California Department of Public Health and the Department of Industrial Relations, continue to impose or recommend measures to promote social distancing.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that, in order to ensure the health and safety of the public, meetings of the Board of Directors of the Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation

Agency will continue to be held via teleconference in accordance with Assembly Bill 361 and the provisions of Government Code Section 54953(e).

Regularly passed and adopted this 21st day of July, 2022 by the following vote:

AYES: Andrews, Benton, Breault, Chambers, Hamilton, Hardy, Hindi, Jordan, Larsson, Matichak, O'Brien, Piccolotti, Pierce, Smegal, Vella, Weed, Wood, Zigterman NOES:

ABSENT: Combs, Cormack, Liccardo, López, Manalo, Mickelsen, Montano, Quigg

CHAIR, BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ATTEST:

18610092.3